What is a high-energy magnet?

This is a very exciting question and relatively easy to answer.

High Energy Magnets

Are permanent magnets. They come from the rare earth group. These magnets have a very high energy product of over 385 kJ/m³ or 48 MGOe and enable completely new technical solutions. These include reductions/minimisations of existing or completely new magnet systems or considerably higher magnetic energies with the same size compared to conventional magnet materials such as BaFe or AlNiCo.

Let's look at a simple comparison:

For the same energy content, a BaFe magnet must have a volume 6 x larger than/strong>. In order to generate a field of 100 mT (1000 Gauss) at a distance of 1 mm from the pole face, a barium ferrite magnet must have a volume >strong>. 25 x larger than a samarium-cobalt magnet. This example alone shows a positive development of the new magnet generation.

Also the energy product of the new neodymium-iron-boron magnets, which are already widely used today, is about 70% higher than the samarium-cobalt magnets mentioned in the example. The disadvantage is rather corrosion and oxidation. You have to pay attention to the application possibilities under humid conditions.

Below is a comparison of the energy products (W x H) max. of some magnetic materials:

Hard ferrite, sintered, anisotropic (SrFe) = 32 kJ/m3

AlNiCo = 40 kJ/m3

Samarium-Cobalt (SmCo) = 225 kJ/m3

Neodymium iron boron (NdFeB) = 360 kJ/m3

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
en_GBEnglish

Was ist ein Hochenergie-Magnet?

Das ist eine sehr spannende Frage und relativ einfach zu beantworten.

Hochenergie-Magnete

Sind Dauermagnete. Sie kommen aus der Gruppe der Seltenen Erden. Diese Magnete besitzen ein sehr hohes Energieprodukt von über 385 kJ/m³ oder 48 MGOe und ermöglichen ganz neue technische Lösungen. Darunter fallen Verkleinerungen / Minimierungen von bestehenden oder komplett neuen Magnetsystemen oder erheblich höhere magnetische Energien bei gleicher Baugröße gegenüber den herkömmlichen Magnetwerkstoffen wie BaFe oder AlNiCo.

Sehen wir uns einen einfachen Vergleich mal an:

Bei gleichem Energieinhalt muß ein BaFe-Magnet ein um 6 x größeres Volumen haben. Um in 1 mm Entfernung von der Polfläche ein Feld von 100 mT (1000 Gauß) zu erzeugen, muß ein Bariumferrit-Magnet ca. 25 x größer sein als ein Samarium-Cobalt-Magnet. Allein an diesem Beispiel können wir eine positive Entwicklung der neuen Magnet-Generation erkennen.

Auch das Energieprodukt der neuen Neodymium-Eisen-Bor-Magnete, welche heutzutage schon sehr weit verbreitet sind, ist ca. 70% höher als der im Beispiel genannten Samarium-Cobalt-Magnete. Der Nachteil ist eher in der Korrosion und Oxidation liegend. Man muss sehr auf die Einsatzmöglichkeiten unter feuchten Bedingungen achten.

Nachstehend ein Vergleich der Energieprodukte (B x H) max. von einigen Magnetwerkstoffen:

Hartferrit, gesintert, anisotrop (SrFe) = 32 kJ/m3

AlNiCo = 40 kJ/m3

Samarium-Cobalt (SmCo) = 225 kJ/m3

Neodymium-Eisen-Bor (NdFeB) = 360 kJ/m3

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bitte erfragen Sie unsere Preise vorab. Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot. Wir freuen uns auf Sie! Ihr Team von woellner-MagTec. Ausblenden

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman